Final Jury

Audrius Ambrasas

Audrius Ambrasas is a Lithuanian architect who has significantly contributed to the cultural prominence of design and construction. Over the past two decades, Ambrasas has curated a portfolio of architectural marvels that now define Vilnius's cityscape. His exceptional talent and dedication have earned him a multitude of awards and nominations, including the prestigious international architecture award presented by the Chicago Athenaeum Museum of Architecture and Design. In addition to his architectural work, Ambrasas shares his knowledge as an educator at Gediminas Technical University in Vilnius and actively participates in various social initiatives.

Bert Gellynck

Bert Gellynck is an architect and urban planner and co-founder of the Brussels (Belgium) based design studio 1010AU. From 2007 – 2023 he was a studio mentor at the faculty of Architecture and Urban planning at the Ghent University (B). He also taught at the Art Academy of Arnhem (NL) and Tilburg (NL) and was in 2012-2013 a visiting professor at the Faculty of Architecture and Design at RISEBA, Riga (LV).

Kristiaan Borret

Kristiaan Borret is bouwmeester – maître architecte (BMA) of Brussels Capital Region since 2015. He previously held the same position in Antwerp (2006-2014) and is currently also working for the City of Amsterdam as supervisor for two major urban transformation areas Oostenburg (since 2017) and Hamerkwartier (since 2020). He has been a professor in the Faculty of Urban Design at Ghent University since 2005. His career has been marked by a close relationship between theory and practice, design and policy, architecture and urban planning, the public and private sectors. In particular, he has carried out theoretical research into contemporary transformations of the city, and contributed to various urban development projects in Belgium, the Netherlands and France.